March 2, 2010

Spicy Guacamole

Posted in snacks at 9:07 am by kalpana

It is often a pretty pic, that triggers me to blog.I am a kind of girl (or woman? 🙂 ) that eats with eyes first.This  reminds me of  something that my dad told me  –It’s not enough if you are good , you should look good aswell. how true! 🙂   ok,I am not going to get philosophical..not me..Let’s move on to recipe ,shall we? 🙂

guacamole with baked pita chips is an easy,healthy  and super tasty  snack.This is a spicy version of guacamole.There are so many variations you can make.This is how i make it.

Ingredients

  1. Avacado – 1
  2. Garlic – 1 clove
  3. Chopped onion – 1 tablespoon
  4. Chopped Tomatoes – 2 tablespoons
  5. Yogurt – 2  tablespoons (i used cream cheese )
  6. Red chilli paste – 1/2 teaspoon (You can use any hot peppers)
  7. Lemon juice – 2 tablespoons
  8. Cilantro – little
  9. Salt to taste

Method

  • Cut the avacado in half.Take out the seed and scoop the flesh with a spoon.
  • Throw all the ingredients in a blender or food processor .
  • Grind it for few seconds.If you like it chunky,pulse it for few times.
  • Serve it with pita chips.
6 Comments »

  1. Asha said,

    Always a pleasure to look at the yummy photos of food. You know what I do when I have spare time and nothing else to do? I google image “Paratha” or “masala dosa” etc and look at the pics for long time drooling! Hahahah!

    Lovely Guacamole, Pita chips are a great idea, looks crispy.

  2. You dad was 100% true, one not only have to be good should look good too… The avacado dip reminds me so much of summer… with some taco chips it will make a great starter during a wonderful summer afternoon!!!

  3. kalpana said,

    Thanks a lot for your comments ramya.my dad is my hero 🙂 .
    ohh summer! cann’t wait for summer 🙂

  4. kalpana said,

    Thank you asha 🙂 ah..finally i have someone who does what i do in spare time 🙂

  5. chitra said,

    Looks very nice.As u said ,this picture invited me to ur blog 🙂 Lovely !

  6. kalpana said,

    Thanks for your lovely comments chitra! 🙂


Leave a Reply

